An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.



Quarterly award winners
PETERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Colo. – The 21st Space Wing held its quarterly awards breakfast July 30 at The Club. Col. John Shaw (left), 21st SW commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Rich Redman (right), 21st SW command chief master sergeant, presented the awards. Winners for the second quarter include (left to right) 1st Lt. Luis Pineiro, 21st Mission Support Group, CGO of the quarter; Staff Sgt. Angelo Tafoya, 21st Medical Group, NCO of the quarter; Airman 1st Class Nicholas Atherton, 21st MDG, Airman of the quarter; Kiesha Mills, 21st MDG, Civilian of the quarter category I; and Master Sgt. David Carr, 21st Operations Group, Senior NCO of the quarter. Winners not pictured include Daeton Mendiola, 21st Operations Group, Civilian of the quarter category II; and Dr. L J Van Belkum, 21 Space Wing, Civilian of the quarter category III. (U.S. Air Force photo/Craig Denton)

Download Image: Full Size (1.81 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 130730-F-VQ908-001.JPG

Peterson SFB Schriever SFBCheyenne Mountain SFSThule AB New Boston SFS Kaena Point SFS Maui