An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.



12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year
Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force James Roy, left, and Sandy Schlitt, right, Air Force Association's chairman of the board, present a plaque to Senior Airman Nicholas Hurt during the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year reception and awards dinner in Washington, D.C., Sept. 17, 2012. The recipients were recognized for superior leadership, job performance, community involvement and personal achievements. Hurt is with the 721st Security Forces Squadron from Cheyenne Mountain Air Force Station, Colo. (U.S. Air Force photo/Jim Varhegyi)

Download Image: Full Size (0.97 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 120917-F-FC975-792.JPG

Peterson SFB Schriever SFBCheyenne Mountain SFSThule AB New Boston SFS Kaena Point SFS Maui